Q: What will happen if the allocated bandwidth to my account exceeded?
A:  Once your bandwidth usage for your web hosting account reaches 100%, your website will suspended. However, we have an automation system on the server, which sends notifications to clients whose allocated bandwidth usage crosses 80% of the bandwidth allocation. This kind of notification sent thrice so the client has a chance to upgrade his/her web hosting account. To higher bandwidth allocation package by only paying the cost difference between the two. If a client neglects those notifications, then his/her account goes under a suspension process by the server after 100% bandwidth used up before the end of the month. To avoid such kind of account suspension client should reset the bandwidth meter in the new month or upgrade the web hosting package with a higher bandwidth limit.

Popular Posts You May Read

Explore more hosting insights, tips and industry updates.

How to Extract or Unzip .tar.gz Files in Linux

This guide explains how to extract or unzip ‘.tar.gz’ files using Linux command-line tools. A…

CentOS Dedicated Servers: Key Directories and Features

CentOS Dedicated Servers: Key Directories and Features

CentOS dedicated servers are widely used because of their stability, flexibility, and compatibility with popular…

How to Resolve Hotcopy Error in R1Soft Backup?

To resolve the hotcopy error, you can follow the following steps- We hope that by…